Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

Gem Miner 2 Updates

7 Comments

There have been a couple of updates to Gem Miner 2 recently, adding new items, objectives and levels (including easter themed levels!).

More to look forward to in the near future:

  • More levels
  • Improved dig accuracy (waist of miner is used for reference rather than his feet)
  • Lava
  • Bucket tool
  • Walkways
  • Less memory usage
  • Fixed some items not being shadowed correctly
Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

7 thoughts on “Gem Miner 2 Updates

  1. Great game – very fun. I do not see the ‘radar mapper’ tool in freestyle? Do I need to ‘dig deeper’ ? :)

  2. These updates will improve an already great game.

  3. I like all the updates. And the game itself is excellent. Also there is a few little bugs and annoying things there – nothing too important. But there’s one thing that really disappoints me – the “extreme” difficulty level is way too easy, especially compared to the original gem miner. Please add some really challenging difficulty levels or adjust the existing ones ! Thanks.

  4. Really looking forward to the next update!

  5. More gem miner! I went through all the expeditions and just finished “Pro” in freeplay. Starting extreme. Almost out of stuff to do …

  6. Really enjoyed the game for the few hours I’ve played it so far. A couple of minor ‘annoyances’ I’ve found. One is I accidentally dug beneath the ladder leading to the surface and as I’d run out of ladders i had to call for a rescue. When i was on the surface, I had money to buy more ladders, but couldn’t cross the mine entrance to reach the shop so had to restart the level.

    Second is that if I have gems worth cash, but complete the mission, I have no option to cash the gems – or keep them at the next level, they are just lost.

    The problem of climbing down a ladder and accidentally digging a hole beneath the ladder as i’m still holding down, I recall being one of the things that frustrated me in the first game – and it gets worse when the pickaxe is improved. Is there any way to stop this happening? Say putting a pause before digging ground beneath a ladder begins?

  7. is there going to be expedition additions anytime soon, i’m dying over here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.