Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

Play Gem Miner 1 inside Gem Miner 2!

6 Comments

I’ve had lots of people tell me they enjoy Gem Miner 2, particularly the expeditions, but that they miss the old style freeplay. Well, good news, because in the new update you can now play the old Gem Miner: Dig Deeper freeplay mode, but with the new graphics and sounds from Gem Miner 2!

 

Note: to play this mode, you need to have purchased both “Gem Miner:Dig Deeper” and “Gem Miner 2″ and have them both installed on one device.

On starting freeplay mode in Gem Miner 2, you will now be presented with an option to play “Classic Freeplay” which is an identical version to Gem Miner: Dig Deeper, but using the Gem Miner 2 graphics.

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

6 thoughts on “Play Gem Miner 1 inside Gem Miner 2!

  1. This my favourite app you’ve made so far! I have most the apps you’ve released too! I’m a big fan of your work! You should also add Abduction World Attack and the full version of the original Gem Miner game to One Mobile Market or Slideme as I haven’t been able to download them!

    Thanks!

  2. Would be great if new levels for Gem Miner 2 would be released. Played all levels and freeplay difficulties. GM2 was my favorite game, but I get tired of replaying…

  3. The update of GM 2 messed up elevators. They now get stuck on boulders. I have already wasted 2 that are 1/2 or 1/4 length. Also, you have to easy way to contact when there are issues. Most developers have an email or contact with in the game, I don’t see one for you.

    Thank you

  4. I was playing Classic mode on GM2, and when I beat Hard, it congratulated me told me something about long pressing on the level select and it will do something, but it doesn’t. Anyone know what this is about?

  5. Has anyone played Hard and beat it? I beat it yesterday and it said “Congratulations. Try long pressing on the level difficulty…” I tried it, but it didn’t do anything. Is this some sort of secret level?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.