Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

To answer all the questions…

5 Comments

Thanks for the huge amount of feedback I have received, through the marketplace comments, email and twitter. To answer the most popular question, “will there be a pay version?”, the answer is… yes.

Before I go into any detail, I should say that the original intention was for this game to be free, and there will always be a free version, which will be fully supported and features added over time.

Having said that, the amount of work I’m putting in has far exceeded that original intention, but I have still very much enjoyed working on it, and that is thanks to all the encouragement I have had from you. You may have noticed the updates are a little less frequent recently – that’s because I’m spending a lot of time on the full version, which I want to make a really worthwhile addition over the free one.  I’ll be showing screenshots and detailing some of the features in the full version over the next few days. I am working pretty much full time on the game at the moment, but I don’t expect it to be ready for a little while yet.

A taste of what to expect:

– Challenges

– Versus CPU mode

– Adventure mode

– Custom levels

– Many different level themes and animals

– New bonuses and enemies

Just to confirm – the free version will still receive updates, and many people will be happy to stay with that one – I intend the free version to be a fully featured game in itself and will continue to support it.

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

5 thoughts on “To answer all the questions…

  1. Maake it a PAANDA!

  2. How can I pay with a debit card, not a credit card, for games and apps?

    • Simple. Your debit card works the same as a credit card. It just takes longer to come out of your account than a debit transaction where you use your PIN. (Sorta like signing the receipt instead.)

  3. Hi,love your game,brought dig deeper on my g2 but had to send it away to be mended now dig deeper has disapeared & it is no longer on market to download only free version help please .such a clever & addictive game .thanks

  4. I want this game for my PC, how can I get it??? I really like it on my phone but I kill my phone so fast I don’t get to play it very long. So I would like to be able to play it on my computer!

Leave a Reply

