Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

Mid-Week Update

2 Comments

I haven’t posted anything in a while, so here is a general update on what I’ve been working on.

Abduction! World Attack:

– New character
– Fixed icon
– Clickable adventure map
– New set of 9 challenges
– More options in Vs CPU mode

These will all be in version 1.1.0, which will be released in the next 24 hours (assuming I find no new bugs in testing).

New game:

I’m still not happy enough with the game to release it yet. It’s functional, but I want to polish it a bit and revisit some of the graphics. I’m hoping there will be something to release in the next week.

I want to follow the same pattern as I did for abduction – that is release it as a free game at first, and if it is popular enough then invest more time into making a more complete paid game. I’ve got a million ideas for this one and hope I can realise them, but I don’t think this game will have the universal appeal Abduction has (it’s a little more complex), so we’ll have to see how it goes.

I’ve spent a lot of time making a level editor for my own use, and I expect I’ll put it in as an unlockable eventually.

I’ll put either some screenshots or a video up here soon.

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

2 thoughts on “Mid-Week Update

  1. I hope the update is out soon. ^^
    And whatever your game is, I bet it’ll be fun.
    Looking for testers? 😉

  2. SCREENSHOTS! VIDEO!
    YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

