Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

New game and Abduction update

3 Comments

You’ll have noticed it’s all been a bit quiet on the Abduction! update front since the new challenges were added. I’ve been busy writing a game framework so that I can take advantage of OpenGL on the Android platform. I don’t plan to use it for 3D just yet, but what it does mean is better graphics and higher framerates.

I have some time tonight in which I hope to create a new character or two and most likely make them rewards for getting all the silver/gold medals in the challenges.

The helicopter game is on hold for the moment whilst I look at the possibility of moving it to OpenGL. I may just tidy up what is there are release it as a preview in the next few days, but I haven’t decided yet.

I have a new game which is 70% done, a puzzle game carrying the cow theme on:

WIP

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

3 thoughts on “New game and Abduction update

  1. Pingback: androfun - Top selling Android apps and games for July 2009

  2. Pingback: Mobile Tweaks | Top selling Android apps and games for July 2009

  3. Pingback: Top selling Android apps and games for July 2009 - partytow for all

Leave a Reply

