Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

Gem Miner 2 Screenshots

26 Comments

As promised, here are some screenshots for Gem Miner 2. Needless to say, this is a work in progress and contains placeholder graphics. A lot will change before release.

I’m still experimenting with different inventory implementations, so no screenshot yet, but it will require more management than in the original. Same goes for the shop and other buildings on the surface.

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

26 thoughts on “Gem Miner 2 Screenshots

  1. Very nice! Looks like many interesting features are getting cooked πŸ™‚ Any ETA for the release?

  2. I am SO EXCITED about gem miner 2!! Thanks for all your hard work!!

  3. Any chance that you’ll need beta testers for this?

  4. Looks pretty slick!!! Can’t Wait for it to come out, first one kept me busy for many hours

  5. Finally! And I see dynamite! Can’t wait to play this! I’m sure it will be even more awesome than the original πŸ™‚

  6. Very Nice. big fan of the first, and the second looks even better.

    You gonna keep the cow in somewhere though?

  7. Simple but great game. Good job

    • It’s taking longer than expected, in part due to the fact that I keep adding more features rather than finishing off what’s already there :/

      The adventure mode in particular is taking a long time. I may end up releasing with just the normal freeplay mode and add the adventure later, but I’d prefer not to.

  8. I really enjoy playin gem miner 1. Now, hearing about gem miner 2, I’m pretty excited about it.
    I don’t know wether you like to hear some suggestions, but I write em down anyway:
    It can be pretty scary to dig down that deep… what about adding a mod with monsters? I guess it’s hard work to program THAT but, hey, it would add a nice feature. Imagine… you burrow, then suddenly you free a monster and you have to run into some safe place πŸ™‚

    Another thing i want to mention on Motorola Defy (Android 2.2) if you die because of falling (fade out starts) you can hit the “back symbol” cancel the game-quit and stay alive where you dropped πŸ™‚

    Best game on droid I played so far. Will buy Gem Miner 2 for sure πŸ™‚

  9. Great game, its petty that ICould not buy gem digger on my xoom

  10. any chances it will work on phones without GPU like HTC wildfire?

  11. Very cool graphics! Makes me smile just looking at them!

  12. Gem miner is an awesome game, and I really look forward to GM2.

  13. I can’t wait for 2 to come out so I can waste hours of my time having fun with it! πŸ™‚

  14. Its awesome to see that there will be a new version of this game! i will buy it the same day it comes out! Good luck with the work!

  15. Hi Psym, you’d get crazy downloads for Gem Miner and Abduction and your other games if it were on iOS. We’ve got a bunch of programmers (~50) and would love to port it over…watcha think?

  16. GIMMIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LOL GJ

  17. What’s the update on this? You had said it may be out by October 2011…we’re ravenous here πŸ˜‰

  18. It’s a while ago now and I’m still waiting for this. How long does this still take to come out finally? πŸ™‚ Thanks a lot for your great effort. Best game for android ever!

  19. So any update? Been watching the site on a daily basis to see anything new.

  20. love the game just finished it yesterday and looking toward to gem miner 2

    maybe you could introduce the carnery in a cage where there are pockets of toxic plume

  21. Looking good. Hope this one has more replay value. Hit me up if you need a beta tester.

Leave a Reply

