Psym Mobile

News and Development Blog

Gem Miner 2 Release Date

38 Comments

Gem Miner 2 will be released on Friday the 27th January. The recent delays have been due to making sure the game works well with just keyboard controls (for devices with keyboards and specifically Google TV), creating the custom levels, and a comprehensive tutorial.

Iron Mine Map

I expect the game will release with 20-25 adventure levels and more will be added over time. These levels are much more complex than the old challenge levels from Gem Miner 1 and feature multiple objectives.

The original mode (one big mine) is still available of course, and includes new features like collections and character levelling.

There is now a feature freeze, and this last month is purely going into testing on as many devices as possible, bug fixes, balance, and general polish.

More screenshots soon…

Author: Psym

Developer of Abduction! and the Gem Miner series.

38 thoughts on “Gem Miner 2 Release Date

  1. Very nice. Soo looking forward to it.

  2. Pingback: Psym Mobile announces the released date for Gem Miner 2 for Android | I want android apps

  3. Pingback: Psym Mobile announces the released date for Gem Miner 2 for Android | Games and Me

  4. Sweet, looking forward to it!

  5. Must… have… *makes grabby hands*

  6. PLEASE hit that release date. I’ll love you forever and ever and ever.

  7. I have been holding my breath with anticipation since I heard that the new miner game will be released on the 27th…. my family is hoping you will release it sooner… as a surprise… before I keel over…. J/K… When I bought the first one I was so into it I could do little else for days! Soooo, if you do release early, could u give me a heads up? I need to book a hotel room in advance so nobody will interrupt my play!!! LOL

    • It’ll be released late in the day on the 27th Australia time, so depending on where you are, that might mean very early in the morning.

  8. Gem Miner 1 was the first game I bought on my G1 way back in the day. Upgraded to an evo a while ago and I’ve had it installed since then. Day 1 purchase for me. Any news on the price?

  9. Anxiously awaiting gem miner 2. Been addicted to dig deeper since September but I’m finally getting bored with it. 😦

  10. Is it time yet?

  11. Cant get it yet 😦 boo

  12. The link on market dont work 😦

  13. Thank you for your work! Would it support Xperia Play gameplay?

  14. Ok. Thanks! So there is only one hour left?

  15. Ok, sorry for the slight delay everyone! Uploading the final to the market now…

  16. Not in the Uk yet! keep looking just waiting

  17. downloading…

Leave a comment